- Asia-Studies Full-Text Online (International Information Services)
A database for the study of the modern Asia-Pacific. It provides access to reports, working paper series, and journals from Asia's most prestigious research institutions, covering business, economic, government, political, and social issues related to the nations of Asia-Pacific. The 55 countries covered include all of Asia from Afghanistan, Pakistan, Russia and the Central Asian republics and on east through India, Southeast Asia, China, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, and the Pacific islands.
- Essential Science Indicators (Web of Science, Thomson Reuters)
Provides access to a unique and comprehensive compilation of essential science performance statistics and science trend data derived from Thomson Scientific data. The chief indicators of productivity (overall influence) are journal article publication counts. Total citation counts and cites per paper are indicators of influence and impact (weighted influence).
- Europa World (Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group)
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs.
- IBISWorld (IBISWorld)
Comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research. Includes access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Global Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, and Australia Company Reports
- InCites (Thomson Reuters)
Web-based, research metrics product that allows you to analyse institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide. Mostly relevant to health and sciences. The Global Comparisons feature helps you identify trends and evaluate performance of institutions around the world, benchmark your institution’s performance against others, and run reports to understand your institution's impact in research.
- Ingentaconnect (Publishing Technology, OECD)
Collection includes academic and professional scholarly research articles, books, monographs, reports, and statistics, and some 4.5 million articles from 13,500 publications.
- International Financial Statistics
This time series database, from the International Monetary Fund, provides a wide range of financial and economic indicators. Data covered includes - exchange rates, IMF accounts, interest rates, government finance, consumer prices, reserves, national accounts and balance of payments, some export and import data.
- National Center for Health Statistics
Provides US public health statistics including diseases, pregnancies, births, aging, and mortality. Public use data files are available for download.
- OECD iLibrary (Publishing Technology, OECD)
Provides access to the full text of all monographs, reports, studies and periodicals produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Topics covered include: agriculture and food; education and skills; emerging economics; employment; energy; enterprise, industry and trade; environment and sustainable development; finance and investment; general economics and future studies; goverance; international development; nuclear energy.
- Passport GMID (Euromonitor International)
Integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.
- STATSnetBASE (CRCnetBASE, Taylor & Francis Group)
Online library for statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines, from Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance.
- UK - National Statistics Online
Data on economy, population and society at national and local level. Summaries and detailed data releases are published free of charge.
- WARC (WARC)
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) online is a source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 30 international sources. This spans over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries, augmented with best practice papers, practical guides, daily news, email bulletins, statistical data and more. Includes campaign videos.
- World Bank Worldwide Development Indicators (World Bank)
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
- World Development Finance (GDF Online, 1974 - ) (World Bank)
[International Debt Statistics] Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies (data from Quarterly External Debt Statistics and Quarterly Public Sector Debt databases). Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2011, for most reporting countries, and pipeline data for scheduled debt service payments on existing commitments to 2019.
- World Development Indicators
WDI Online offers the World Bank's comprehensive database on development data, covering more than 600 indicators, 208 economies, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years, 1960 to present where data are available.
- World Health Organization statistical site
The WHO Statistical Information System is the guide to health and health-related epidemiological and statistical information available from the World Health Organization.