- AUSPORT - Australian Sport Database (Informit, RMIT)
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian sport including administration, children, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology, women and Olympic Games (Sydney 2000). Produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission. Coverage: 1989 - Present.
- AusportMed (Informit, RMIT)
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of medical and health issues in Australian sport including medicine, health, biomechanics, psychology, diagnosis, treatment, nutrition diet, physiology, physical fitness and drugs in sport. Produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission. Coverage: 1989 - Present.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete (ProQuest)
Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing. includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
- Primal Pictures
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. Understand and explore relationships within the human body, add/remove layers and rotate the model to get the view you need in just a few clicks.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Coverage: 1894 - Present.
- PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Contains the National Library of Medicine's search service which provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
ScienceDirect is a full text database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Online content includes journals, books and reference titles with multiple user access.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
Bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, training, disabled persons, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. Coverage: 1800 - Present.
- Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video is the most extensive video collection ever assembled in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness and exercise adherence.