- Humanities & Social Sciences Collection (Informit, RMIT)
Covers a range of subjects within an arts and social science context including business, education, humanities, Indigenous studies, law and social sciences, history, media, political science and technology. This full text Collection contains journals, books, monographs, reference materials, conference proceedings and reports. Full text publications: 1940 - Present; Index: 1940 - Present.
- Families and Society Collection (Informit, RMIT)
Covers a range of subjects within a social context including family and community, social services and public welfare, family law, and culture and institutions: non-traditional families, parenting, marriage, divorce, division of labour, working mothers, birth rates, and ageing. This full text Collection contains journals, books, and reports. Please note: This full text Collection replaces Family & Society Plus, which ceased 31st December 2010. For index only results you may also search FAMILY – Australian Family & Society Abstracts Database. Full text publications: 1976 - Present; Index: 1976 - Present.
- SocINDEX with Fulltext
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social psychology, social work and many others. Contains over 2.1 million records & subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers.
Coverage: 1908 - current
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
Business research database which includes full‐text journals and titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, periodical, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market and industry reports. Includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Research, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Archive. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
- Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press w/ Milton S. Eisenhower Library)
Indexes over 40 journals in humanities, social sciences, tourism, culture and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Includes abstracts and provides access to full text of more than 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Includes eBook collections: history; literature; philosophy and religion; political science and policy studies; archaeology and anthropology; film, theatre and performing arts; global cultural studies and higher education.
- Social Theory (Alexander Street Press)
Social Theory is a database that brings together an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Includes works by these theorists: Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jurgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Comprehensive, authoritative collection of material—from international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences. This database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews.
- ATNS: Agreements, Treaties and Negotiated Settlements database (Indigenous Studies Program, University of Melbourne)
The ATNS database links together current information, historical detail and published material relating to agreements made between Indigenous people and others in Australia and overseas.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
- Factiva (ProQuest)
Provides full text news, business and company information and includes articles from major newspapers from Australia and around the world. Access is restricted to 3 concurrent users.