Last Updated: May 22, 2012
- Media Scan (Informit, RMIT)
Covers articles indexed from Australia's major daily newspapers, and is specifically designed for students and researchers in Australian secondary schools, TAFE's and Universities. 1991-present.
- Campus Review
Australasian newspaper dedicated to reporting higher education and vocational education and training issues.
- Guide to Australian Newspapers
Comprehensive listing of links to Australian newspapers including national, regional, local and community titles.
- Sydney Morning Herald
Breaking news from Sydney, Australia and the world.
- Sydney Morning Herald Archives (Sydney Morning Herald)
Searchable online archive of every edition of The Sydney Morning Herald and The Sun Herald from 1955 - 1990.
- ABC news headlines
The ABC is Australia's most trusted, independent source of news.
- The Australian
The Australian national daily newspaper.
- Australian Financial Review
Updated daily and a pre-eminent source for business and finance news and analysis, political commentary and opinion.
- The Age
The Age has the latest local news on Melbourne, Victoria.
- National Indigenous Times
Australia's leading Indigenous Affairs news provider.
- Koori Mail
Fortnightly national Indigenous newspaper.
- INFOKOORI (State Library of New South Wales)
An index to the Koori Mail from May 1991 to date, provided by the State Library of NSW.
- Factiva (Factiva)
Factiva provides full text news, business and company information and includes articles from major newspapers from Australia and around the world. Access is restricted to 3 concurrent users.
- Canadian Newsstand Complete (ProQuest)
Complete Canadian newspaper coverage from Prince Edward Island to Yukon Territory.
- BBC News
International news, features and analysis from Africa, Americas, South Asia, Asia-Pacific, Europe and the Middle East.
- CNN International
Delivers the latest breaking news and information on the latest top stories, weather, business, entertainment, politics, and more.
- Al Jazeera English
English version of the Arabic-language news network. Breaking news and features plus background material including profiles and global reactions.
- ABYZ news links
ABYZ News Links is a portal to online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
- World Online Newspapers
Links to international, national and local newspapers from around the world.
- Newseum (Newseum)
Presents the front pages of around 870 newspapers from over 80 countries - among them being daily samples of international newspapers. The Newseum displays these daily newspaper front pages in their original, unedited form.
- Economist: Historical Archive, 1843-2007 (GALE)
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2007.
- Illustrated London News: Historical Archive 1842-2003 (GALE)
The Illustrated London News, the world's first pictorial weekly newspaper, published its first edition on Saturday 14 May 1842. Subject matter includes the arts; discovery and exploration; fashion; industry and trade; military history; politics; science, medicine and progress; social history; sport; transport; and travel.
- New York Times (1851-2007) w/ Index (1851-1993) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
- Times Digital Archive: 1785-1985 (Infotrac, GALE)
Times (U.K.) Digital Archive is fully searchable for every headline, news article, feature, editorial, advertisement, classified advertisements, illustrations and photographs that has appeared in The Times during the 200 year period.
- Times of India (1838-2002) (ProQuest Historical Archives) (ProQuest)
The Times of India (1838-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Titles include - Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce (1839-1859), Bombay Times and Standard (1860-1861), and the Times of India (1861-2001).
- Washington Post (pre-1997 Fulltext) (ProQuest)
The Washington Post (pre-1997 Fulltext) offers full page and article images with searchable full text.