This is the "U" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of resources organised by name.
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.library.uws.edu.au/atozresources Print Guide RSS Updates

U Print Page
  Search: 
 

U

  • Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory (ProQuest)
    Source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
  • Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels (Alexander Street Press)  Icon
    The first ever scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels. Beginning with the first underground comix from the 1960’s to the works of modern sequential artists, this collection contains over 1500 comic series and graphic novels as well interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this artform.
  • Urban Studies Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to urban studies. The index contains more than 51,600 records. Coverage: 1973 - Present.
  • UWS Library Search Box
    Interface to the UWS Library collections.
  • UWS Subject Guides
    Complete list of UWS Library subject guides.

Need help?

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip