- AHRR - Australian Historic Records Register (Informit, RMIT)
This Register is a list of paper-based records providing an insight into life in Australia from settlement to 1988 and is a product of the Australian Bicentennial Historic Records Search, the major heritage project of the Australian Bicentennial Authority. Coverage: Settlement - 1988.
- APAFT - Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (Informit, RMIT)
Provides full text coverage of scholarly articles on current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. As from January 2014, APAFT will be brought into line with the content delivery model of the Informit Collections. In particular, for new content, users will benefit from: freely available metadata, higher quality pdf files, shorter duration between journal publication and availability, cover-to-cover full text content and improved indexing. APAFT content will be fully migrated to the Informit Collections model by March 2014. Full text articles: 1995 - Present; Index: 1978 - Present.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) (Web of Science, Thomson Reuters)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
- AUSCHRON - A Chronology of Australian Historic & Current Events (Informit, RMIT)
Information database which provides a listing of significant events in Australian history with emphasis on current happenings, and covers all topics from politics and law to the arts and sport. Includes Australian historical events in all subject areas with particular reference to significant happenings from 1993 to the present. Coverage: 1992 - Present.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) (ProQuest)
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
- Empire Online (Adam Matthew Digital)
Archive of primary source material related to colonial history and culture, which spans across the last five centuries. Covers topics such as literature, art, religion, race, and class, as well as imperialism and colonialism in the colonized and colonizing countries from 1600 to the late 20th century. Includes manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences, and a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. This database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. In addition to standard search features, Historical Abstracts with Full Text allows for searching by time period, a major advantage given the extensive range of its coverage. Coverage: 1955 - Present.
- JSTOR (ITHAKA)
JSTOR is an archival repository of full-text journals, covering a range of subject areas. It utilitses a 'moving wall' in the archiving process. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years.
- Mass Observation Online (Adam Matthew Digital)
The Archive of Mass-Observation offers access to one of the most important archives for the study of social history in the modern era. From the end of the 'Hungry Thirties' to the onset of the Second World War, the Blitz and the post-War world of consumerism and television. Includes diaries, photographs, studies, questionnaires, interviews and contemporary ephemera. It is relevant to anthropologists, cultural and social historians, literary scholars, performance artists, sociologists, and those working in education, war studies and gender studies.
- Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press w/ Milton S. Eisenhower Library)
Indexes over 40 journals in humanities, social sciences, tourism, culture and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Includes abstracts and provides access to full text of more than 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Includes eBook collections: history; literature; philosophy and religion; political science and policy studies; archaeology and anthropology; film, theatre and performing arts; global cultural studies and higher education.
- Social Theory (Alexander Street Press)
Social Theory is a database that brings together an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Includes works by these theorists: Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jurgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.