- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers nursing and allied health. Topics covered include nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Search using keywords and CINAHL headings. Evidence-Based Care Sheets provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
- Embase (Wolters Kluwer)
Compared to Medline, EMBASE has a more European focus. It indexes clinical and biomedical subjects with a focus on pharmacological and drug information. Subjects include complementary and alternative medicine, herbal and Chinese medicine. Includes clinical trials and systematic reviews
- MEDLINE without Revisions 1996 to Present (Wolters Kluwer)
Medline indexes articles from approximately 3.600 journals in medicine, nursing, life sciences, human health and the environment, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Includes systematic reviews, clinical trials and a selection of conference proceedings. Search using keywords and MESH (Medical Subject Headings). International Coverage: 1966 - Present.
- Health Collection (RMIT)
Covers a range of subjects within a health context including ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation, therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health, mental health, complementary therapies, and health services management. This full text Collection contains journals, books, conference proceedings and reports. Full text publications: 1977 - Present; Index: 1977 - Present.
- DynaMed (EBSCO)
DynaMed is a point- of- care clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals, including physical therapists, occupational therapists, podiatrists, medical researchers, students, and numerous other health care professionals. Provides access to clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, updated daily. Subject categories include complementary and alternative therapies, occupational and environmental medicine, podiatry and rehabilitation.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
- OTseeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence)
OTseeker is a free database of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
PEDro is a free database of over 26,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Includes many trials of relevance to occupational therapy.
- Cochrane Library (John Wiley & Sons, Ltd.)
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
Bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, training, disabled persons, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. Coverage: 1800 - Present.
- PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Contains the National Library of Medicine's search service which provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Information on a complete range of health care topics, created especially for students & Health professionals. Includes articles from full-text journals and multimedia resources including podcasts.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete (ProQuest)
Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing. includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.