- Food Science and Technology Abstracts (OvidSP, Ovid, Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, patents, standards, reports, theses, and legislation relevant to the food industry, including biochemistry, catering, chemistry, food safety, management, microbiology, nutrition and postharvest management. Includes abstracts. Coverage 1969 - current.
- FOODnetBASE (CRCnetBASE, Taylor & Francis Group)
Allows libraries to access expert guidance on food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology. This collection offers information on latest functional foods, antioxidants, foodborne pathogens, and packaging technologies. This e-library comes complete with new edition of Fenaroli’s Handbook of Food Additives.
- NUTRITIONnetBASE (CRCnetBASE, Taylor & Francis Group)
Hundreds of case studies, clinical trials, and biochemical analyses explore the hottest research areas in nutrition. This collection features essential information on phytonutrients, the cancer–diet connection, oxidative stress, mitochondrial function, sports nutrition, and hormonal imbalances.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Topics covered include animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Coverage: 1887 - Present.
- Agricola (OvidSP, Ovid, Wolters Kluwer)
AGRICOLA covers every major agricultural subject including: agricultural administration, laws and regulations, economics, education, training and extension, engineering and products; animal science; aquatic sciences; chemistry; energy as related to agriculture; entomology; feed science; food science and food products; forestry; general agriculture; geography, metorology, climatology and history; home economics and human ecology; human nutrition; institutional food service; life sciences; natural resources management and environmental pollution; pesticides; plant diseases; plant science and production; rural sociology; soil science; and veterinary medicine. Coverage: 1970 - Present.
- CAB Abstracts (OvidSP, Ovid, Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, conference papers and reports from over 100 countries. Coverage includes agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental management, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation, tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology and rural development. Coverage: 1973 - current.
- CSIRO Journals (CSIRO PUBLISHING, CSIRO)
Publishes journals presenting the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists and covering a broad range of subjects.
- ScienceDirect (SciVerse, Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is a full text database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Online content includes journals, books and reference titles with multiple user access.