- Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
Interdisciplinary database which offers abstracts and citations, as well as figures and tables, to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture. Includes information on biomedical and health sciences, science, and science and technology. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
- ProQuest Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for biological research. Subject coverage includes: AIDS, Algology, Amino acids, Animal behaviour, Aquaculture, Bacteriology, Bioengineering, Biological membranes, Biotechnology, Calcified tissue, Calcium, Chemoreception, Ecology, Entomology, Genetics (plant, animal and human), Human genome, research, Immunology, Marine biology, Microbiology, Molecular biology, Neurosciences, Nucleic acids, Oncogenes and growth factors, Peptides, Proteins, Protozoology, Safety science, Toxicology, Virology, and Zoology. Holdings: includes over 750 full text journals. Coverage: 1982 - Current.
- CAB Abstracts (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, conference papers and reports from over 100 countries. Coverage includes agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental management, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation, tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology and rural development. Coverage: 1984 - current.
- ScienceDirect (SciVerse, Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is a full text database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Online content includes journals, books and reference titles with multiple user access.
- Environment Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains nearly 2 million records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles).
- BioOne (BioOne)
BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- ChemWatch (Chemgold III, Chemgold)
ChemWatch is updated daily. It holds safety, toxicological and physical data on over 28,000 pure chemicals and 60,000 mixtures or trade name products. These include paints, glues, thinners, cutting oils/fluids, cleaning chemicals, photographic chemicals etc. Includes an MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) database.
- EVA (Informit, RMIT)
Includes specific subjects covered by EVA (Environmental Aspects): Environmental Abstracts, Environment, Environmental protection, Hazardous wastes, Natural resources, Pollution Recycling. 19004 records; 1987 - present.
- TOXLINE (ProQuest)
TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- TOXNET (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network) is a cluster of 8 databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas, from the US National Library of Medicine and the US Environmental Protection Agency. They include Hazardous Substances Data Bank, Toxline and ChemIDplus (a chemicals database). These databases can be searched singly or in specified groups. Toxnet also provides links to other NLM databases, including MedlinePlus and PubMed.