- APECLIT - APEC Literature Database (Informit, RMIT)
Covers material relevant to Asia Pacific Economic Community including economic cooperation, international trade, trade liberalisation, trade in particular products, trade law, industrial science and technology, human resource development, labour standards, energy resources, environment, telecommunications, transportation, and tourism. Produced by the Australian APEC Study Centre, Monash University and the University of New South Wales. Archive: 1992 - October 2003.
- Asia-Studies Humanities (International Information Services)
This full text database covers Asia-Pacific arts, culture, history, language, religion and more. Asia-Studies Humanities brings together peer reviewed journals, scholarly institutional publishers and working papers from research institutions in the region. The 55 countries covered by the database include all of Asia from Afghanistan, Pakistan, and the Central Asian republics on east through India, Southeast Asia, China, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.
- ASIANRES - ASIAN Resources: A Select Directory of Databases (Informit, RMIT)
Select Directory of Databases (ASIANRES), contains information on selected Asia/Pacific related databases and services, with a primary focus on research, social sciences and humanities, and smaller, less commercial, databases that are being developed in the Asia/Pacific region. Major online service providers covering significant Asia-related information sources are included, although the individual commercial databases they offer may not have a separate entry. Archive: Coverage to September 2001.
- BERITA - Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (Informit, RMIT)
Covers anthropology, archaeology, architecture, arts, biography, business, children's literature, communications and media, demography, economics, education, educational texts, environment, gender studies, geography, history, language and linguistics, literature, law, library and information science, medicine and health, philosophy and religion, politics and government, science and technology, and travel and recreation in South-east Asian countries. Produced by the Ohio University Library. Coverage: 1990 - Present.
- BIPE - Bibliography of Indonesian Politics and the Economy (Informit, RMIT)
Covers Indonesian politics, government, economy, political culture and demography and is produced by the School of Asian Studies at the University of Sydney. Archive: 1965 - October 1998.
- INDBIO - Indian Biography Database (Informit, RMIT)
Database containing details of the members of India's lower-house (the Lok Sabha) of Parliament elected between 1977 and 1991. Includes biographical information provided by the members of parliament, and includes death dates, references to obituary notices, and notes about recent events in legislators' careers. Produced by the School of Politics, La Trobe University, Melbourne. Archive: 1977 - April 1996.
- INTAN MAS (Informit, RMIT)
Bibliographic database containing references to the literature on East Timor and Eastern Indonesia, on Australia's relations with South-East Asia, and with ASEAN and its member nations (Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Laos and Myanmar). Produced by the Northern Territory University Library. Archive: 1989 - May 2002.
- ProQuest Asian Business & Reference (ProQuest)
Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well: News and current awareness sources; country information and statistics; people and institutions; and policy and analysis. Includes information on news and newspapers, medicine, law, computing, engineering and mathematics, nursing, business, and science. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
- South and Southeast Asian Literature (Alexander Street Press)
A searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials that will shed additional light on the rich literary heritage and emerging traditions of this region. 1825 to present.