- WARC (WARC)
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) online is a source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 30 international sources. This spans over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries, augmented with best practice papers, practical guides, daily news, email bulletins, statistical data and more.
- Washington Post (pre-1997 Fulltext) (ProQuest)
The Washington Post (pre-1997 Fulltext) offers full page and article images with searchable full text.
- Web of Knowledge (Thomson Reuters)
Quickly find, analyze, and manage information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities with this versatile workflow solution. Includes Journal Citation Reports on the Web.
- Web of Science (Web of Knowledge, Thomson Reuters)
Updated weekly. Allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence. Contains Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1987. Updated weekly, it allows users to search current and retrospective information from nearly 8,500 journals, across more than 230 disciplines. Also allows cited reference searching to track a paper's influence. Includes The Book Citation Index to help you search across books, journals and proceedings
- Westlaw AU (Thomson Reuters)
Westlaw AU contains Australian legislation, case law, commentary, journals, news and precedents. Includes the National Construction Code.
- Westlaw AU: Encyclopaedia: The Laws of Australia (Thomson Reuters)
Encyclopaedia of Australian law. Provides commentary, cases and legislation for 36 key subject areas, with referencing to other important secondary sources of information.
- Westlaw AU: Legislation and Commentary: Building Service NSW (Thomson Reuters)
Unique reference to the National Construction Code Series (BCA 2012) and other essential legislation dealing with building regulation in NSW. The service provides the subscriber with legislation relevant to building law along with extensive commentary and casenotes. To assist with performance aspects of the Code, the commentary also provides explanations for specific Code requirements and offers suggestions and options on how Code requirements may be fulfilled.
- Westlaw AU: Product Cases: FirstPoint (Thomson Reuters)
Australian Product Case citator. Search or browse cases for details and digest.
- Westlaw AU: Product Cases: Unreported Judgements (Thomson Reuters)
Unreported Judgements offers a comprehensive service of unreported judgments. Sourced from the High Court, Federal Courts and State Supreme Courts, Unreported Judgments offers a regularly updated infobase, with new cases being added daily.
- Westlaw International (Thomson Reuters)
Westlaw International is Thomson Legal and Regulatory's (TLR) international online legal research tool. This database provides full text access to case law, statutes, administrative materials, annotated reports, law reviews, current affairs etc from the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Europe, Hong Kong and Australasia. It combines materials from renowned content providers such as Sweet & Maxwell, ELLIS Publications, Lawbook Co, Carswell, and West Group.
- Wiley Online Library (John Wiley & Sons)
Wiley Online Library provides online full text access to over 350 journals published by Wiley and Blackwell. Subjects covered include business, finance and management; chemistry; computer science; earth science; engineering; law life and medical sciences; mathematics and statistics; physics and psychology
- Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to Present (Alexander Street Press)
A landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
1840 - present.
- Women's and Gender Studies Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
Provides films covering the study of gender, feminism, women’s history, media studies, and politics. The collection addresses issues of social justice, gender/sexual identity, gay and lesbian studies, and provides insight into the contributions of women to history, culture, and society.
- WORKLIT (Informit, RMIT)
Covers employment, industrial relations and related topics, including labour economics, policy and legislation, workplace reform, employment policy and trends, recruitment and job searching, employment programs, enterprise bargaining, agreements, small business, work and family, and organisational management and is produced by the Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business. 29622 records; Archive: 1907 - December 2002.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Provides access to international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage dates from 1975, and comes from a combination of journals, dissertations, working papers, books, and book chapters.