Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- Tax and Accounting Online (Thomson Reuters (Professional) Australia Limited)
Produced by the Australian Taxation Office Library Network, this bibliographic database indexes and abstracts journals primarily in the area of taxation law but also including other areas of interest such as child support, accounting, business, finance and superannuation. Coverage: 1992 - current.
- TAXABS (Informit, RMIT)
TAXABS (Australian Taxation Abstracts Database) covers taxation law and other areas of interest such as child support, accounting, business, finance and superannuation and is produced by Information Services at the Australian Taxation Office. 8593 records; Archive: 1992 - September 2003.
- Taylor and Francis Online (Taylor and Francis Group)
Access is provided to the Taylor and Francis online journal collection. This collection contains more than 1000 full text online journals published across a wide range of subjects.
- Telecommunications (ProQuest)
Full-text for top telecommunications industry publications. Includes magazines, journals and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry. International, with an American emphasis. Coverage: 1986- Present: Indexing 1979.
- Times Digital Archive: 1785-1985 (Infotrac, GALE)
Times (U.K.) Digital Archive is fully searchable for every headline, news article, feature, editorial, advertisement, classified advertisements, illustrations and photographs that has appeared in The Times during the 200 year period.
- Times of India (1838-2002) (ProQuest Historical Archives) (ProQuest)
The Times of India (1838-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Titles include - Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce (1839-1859), Bombay Times and Standard (1860-1861), and the Times of India (1861-2001).
- Tourism, Hospitality and Leisure (Infotrac, GALE)
With relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry.
- Toxicology Abstracts (ProQuest)
Specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists, Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, each issue publishes information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.
- TOXLINE (ProQuest)
TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- TOXNET (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network) is a cluster of 8 databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas, from the US National Library of Medicine and the US Environmental Protection Agency. They include Hazardous Substances Data Bank, Toxline and ChemIDplus (a chemicals database). These databases can be searched singly or in specified groups. Toxnet also provides links to other NLM databases, including MedlinePlus and PubMed.
- Trove (National Library of Australia)
Trove is an online search engine developed by the National Library of Australia. Australian Research Online (ARO) and the Australasian Digital Theses program (ADT) have now been integrated into Trove, allowing you to search Australian research outputs, including theses from within Trove. Note: you can limit the search to 'theses only' by clicking on the thesis facet on the left hand side of the screen under Refine your results.
- TVNews (Informit, RMIT) [use OPlayer HD app for iPad]
TVNews is an index of television news and current affairs stories from the Australian free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. TVNews is updated daily. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to over an hour for selected documentaries. Coverage: September 2007 - present. Warning: The records in this database may contain names, images, and/or voices of deceased Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.