- Safari Books Online (Safari Books Online)
Safari Tech Books Online provides electronic full text access to computing titles. Publishers of these titles include O'Reilly and Associates, Addison-Wesley, Prentice Hall, Que and Sams. Access to the Safari platform is restricted to 4 concurrent users.
- SAGE (Informit, RMIT)
SAGE (Science And Geography Education) covers Science and General, including: Agriculture, Archaeology, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Ethics, Geography, Natural History, Physics, Sustainability and Zoology and is produced by RMIT Publishing. 83318 records; 1990 - present.
- SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Publications, Inc.)
Access to the entire Sage collection of over 470 peer reviewed journals (including backfiles) in the areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
- SAGE Knowledge
Collection of more than 2,500 titles, including an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
- SAGE Reference Online (SAGE Publications, Inc.)
Reference material available in ebook format.
- SAGE Research Methods (SAGE Publications, Inc.)
SAGE Research Methods is an award-winning tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. SRMO's taxonomy of over 1,400 methods terms links to authoritative content.
- SCANfile (Informit, RMIT)
Covers science and technology policy, R&D management, social and economic issues of R&D, human resources management, and commercialisation of innovation and is produced by the CSIRO Corporate Library and Information Service. 24928 records; 1978 - present
- Science Journals (ProQuest)
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Coverage: 1994 - current.
- ScienceDirect (SciVerse, Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is a full text database for scientific research in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Online content includes journals, books and reference titles with multiple user access.
- SciFinder Scholar (cas, American Chemical Society)
SciFinder Scholar provides an easy to use interface to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, back to 1901. It is accompanied by Medline, which is available back to the early 1960s. Chemical Abstracts coverage includes journal articles, conference papers, book chapters and patents in all areas of general, inorganic and organic chemistry, and all fields of applied chemistry.
- Scopus (SciVerse, Elsevier)
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and indexing database with access to around 15,000 peer-reviewed titles in health, sciences, engineering, social sciences, psychology, and economics. Scopus currently provides access to over 25 million abstracts with coverage dating back to 1966. A citation tracker feature has recently been released. All embase content is available via Scopus.
- SIAM Reference Collection (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)
SIAM books cover a broad range of topics in applied mathematics, statistics/probability, computational science, data mining, dynamics, engineering and physics.
- Snapshots (ProQuest)
Snapdata International Group is the only market research company to specialize in top-line international market research overviews. The Snapshot International Group Series of 4,600 reports is designed to provide an instant overview of a market, and the data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. All data is compiled in house by the Snapdata Research Department, an international team of research experts.
Coverage: 2001 - current
- SNIPER (Informit, RMIT)
SNIPER (Searchable Networked Intellectual Property Electronic Resource), produced by the Library at IP Australia, is a bibliographic database of journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about issues in intellectual property. It provides a knowledge base to support policy, awareness and research in intellectual property matters. Subject coverage: SNIPER provides information relating to IP Australia's core business areas, namely patents, trade marks and designs.
- Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Wilson's Social Sciences Index with full-text and images. Disciplines covered include addiction studies, gerontology, econometrics, international relations, minority studies, urban studies, art and more. Full text available. International with American emphasis. Coverage: 1986 - ( indexing from 1971).
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
- Social Theory (Alexander Street Press)
Social Theory is a database that brings together an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Includes works by these theorists: Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jurgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.
- SocINDEX with Fulltext (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social psychology, social work and many others. Contains over 2.1 million records & subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers.
Coverage: 1908 - current
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
- South and Southeast Asian Literature (Alexander Street Press)
A searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials that will shed additional light on the rich literary heritage and emerging traditions of this region. 1825 to present
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Comprehensive index to sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, coaching, physical education and recreation from 2,000 periodicals and other publications. Contains bibliographic citations, some with abstracts, to information from periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, research papers and other publishing forms. International, with a predominance of North American information. Coverage: 1975 - current.
- Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Extensive video collection in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
- Springer Protocols (Springer Science+Business Media, LLC)
SpringerProtocols is the world’s largest database of peer-reviewed life sciences protocols. These ‘recipes’ allow scientists to recreate experiments in their own laboratory. SpringerProtocols contains more than 23,000 protocols, many of which come from the classic series Methods in Molecular Biology.
- SpringerLink (Springer)
Access to over 1800 journal titles and over 20,000 ebooks published from 2005 onwards.
- Standards Australia On-line Premium (Standards Online, SAI Global)
Provides access to the full contents of all current Australian standards, draft standards and most handbooks published by Standards Australia. It includes a section on International standards, and provides industry links to regional and local bodies, as well as international bodies. Frequency: Updated monthly. Access is restricted to 2 concurrent users.
- STAT!Ref (Medical) (Teton Data Systems)
This database consists of 33 electronic books. Access is restricted to five concurrent users.
- STAT!Ref (Nursing) (Teton Data Systems)
This database consists of eleven Electronic Books. Access is restricted to five concurrent users.
- STREAMLINE (Informit, RMIT)
STREAMLINE (Australia's Natural Resources Database) covers the sustainable management of land, vegetation and water resources, including urban water and wastewater and irrigation systems and is produced by Infoscan Pty Ltd. 49341 records; Archive: 1982 - March 2004.
- Study Skills Success (Clarity English)
Study Skills Success is for students in their final years at school and first year in higher education. It provides comprehensive coverage of skills and resources that will enable them to approach their academic studies effectively and with confidence.
- Sydney Morning Herald (EBSCO - Newspaper Source Plus)
- Sydney Morning Herald Archives (Sydney Morning Herald)
Searchable online archive of every edition of The Sydney Morning Herald and The Sun-Herald between 1955-1990. All articles, captions and advertisements are fully keyword searchable and full-text results are returned in an exact digital reproduction of the printed pages as they were originally published.