- PAIS International (ProQuest)
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) is a discovery tool for international and domestic policy, politics, social and economic conditions, and related areas. Covered are journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, and much more. The database backfile dates back to 1972. Also included is retrospective coverage of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976.
- Palgrave Connect (Palgrave Macmillan)
The Palgrave Connect collection includes ebooks across following subject areas: business & management, economics & finance, history, political science, international relations & development, language & linguistics, religion & philosophy, social sciences, literature, media & culture, education, and theatre & performance.
- Palgrave Macmillan Journals (Palgrave Macmillan)
Palgrave Macmillan is a global academic and business publisher, serving learning and scholarship in the academic and professional worlds. The programme focuses on business, the wider social sciences and the humanities.
- Palliative Care (Oxford Scholarship Online, Oxford University Press)
The Palliative Care module includes a range of titles for both clinical situations and hospice care; focusing on evidence-based palliative care, quality of life and ethics, as well as broadening the scope of the palliative care list to include care for patients with non-malignant diseases requiring care at the end of life. Includes 66+ titles.
- PANDORA: Australia's Web Archive (National Library of Australia)
A project established by the National Library of Australia to create an archive of significant online Australian publications.
- Passport GMID (Euromonitor International) [formerly listed as GMID (Global Market Information Database)]
Euromonitor's Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.
- Periodicals Archive Online (ProQuest)
Periodicals Archive Online is an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas, direct from their computer.
- Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest)
Indexes and abstracts specialised publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology and medical device industries. Some full text articles available. International, with an American emphasis. Coverage: 1986 - current.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Infotrac, GALE)
Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
- PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (ProQuest)
PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. Coverage: 1871 - Current.
- Plant Science (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
A bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
- PressDisplay (NewspaperDirect, Inc.)
Library PressDisplay is an online newspaper kiosk, where you can browse and read hundreds of full content premium newspapers and magazines from around the globe. It provides instant access to 1700+ newspapers from 92 countries in 48 languages.
- Primal Pictures (Ovid) [replaced Anatomy.TV] [iPad compatible]
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. Understand and explore relationships within the human body, add/remove layers and rotate the model to get the view you need in just a few clicks.
- Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press w/ Milton S. Eisenhower Library )
Indexes over 40 journals in humanities, social sciences, tourism, culture and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Includes abstracts and provides access to full text of more than 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Includes eBook collections: history; literature; philosophy and religion; political science and policy studies; archaeology and anthropology; film, theatre and performing arts; global cultural studies and higher education.
- ProQuest Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for research into advanced technology. Subject coverage includes Aeronautics, Astronautics, Communications, Computer and information technology, Electronics, Lasers, Solid-state materials and devices, Space sciences, and Telecommunications. Holdings: Over 1,700 full text journals. Coverage: 1962 - Current.
- ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for agricultural research. Subject coverage includes Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry Conservation, Cytology, Economics, Agricultural, Education, Agricultural Energy, Agriculture Engineering, Agricultural Entomology, Farm Management, Feed Science, Fertilizers, Food and Nutrition, Forestry, Horticulture, Human Ecology, Human Nutrition, Hydrology, Hydroponics, Information Systems for Agriculture
Microbiology, Pesticides, Plant Sciences, Pollution, Public Health, Rural Sociology, Soil Sciences, Water Quality, and Weather and Climate. Holdings: Over 550 full text journals. Coverage: 1970 - Current.
- ProQuest Aquatic Collection (ProQuest)
Full-text database for aquatic research includes ASF: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts Database and ProQuest Oceanic Abstracts. Subject coverage includes Aquaculture, Aquatic organisms, Aquatic pollution, Brackish water environments, Conservation, Environmental quality, Fisheries, Freshwater environments, Limnology, Marine biotechnology, Marine environments, Meteorology, Oceanography, Policy and legislation, and Wildlife management. Over 370 leading full-text aquatic journals. Coverage: 1970 - Current.
- ProQuest Atmospheric Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full-text database for atmospheric research. Subject coverage includes Air pollution, Astrophysics, Atmospheric disturbances, Atmospheric structure, Climatology, Geomagnetism, Glaciology, Groundwater/surface water hydrology, Hydrologic cycle, Meteorology, Meteorological observations, Physical oceanography, Radiation and temperature, and Weather forecasting. Holdings: Over 190 leading full-text journals. Coverage: 1974 - Current.
- ProQuest Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for biological research. Subject coverage includes: AIDS, Algology, Amino acids, Animal behaviour, Aquaculture, Bacteriology, Bioengineering, Biological membranes, Biotechnology, Calcified tissue, Calcium, Chemoreception, Ecology, Entomology, Genetics (plant, animal and human), Human genome, research, Immunology, Marine biology, Microbiology, Molecular biology, Neurosciences, Nucleic acids, Oncogenes and growth factors, Peptides, Proteins, Protozoology, Safety science, Toxicology, Virology, and Zoology. Holdings: includes over 750 full text journals. Coverage: 1982 - Current.
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
- ProQuest Computer Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for computer science related research. Subject coverage includes Computer and Information Systems Abstracts. Holdings: Over 750 full text journals. Coverage: 1981 - Current.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice (ProQuest)
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime. Holdings: 450+ publications. Coverage: 1969 - Current.
- ProQuest Databases
Search across the available ProQuest databases, including the ebrary® e-book collection.
- ProQuest Earth Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for researchers in geology, seismology, mineralogy, oceanography, paleontology and all aspects of earth science. Subject coverage includes Areal geology, Economic geology, Engineering geology, Environmental geology, Extraterrestrial geology, Geochemistry, Geochronology, Geophysics, Hydrogeology and hydrology, Marine geology and oceanography, Mathmatical geology, Mineralogy and crystallography, Palaeontology, Petrology, Seismology, Stratigraphy, Structural geology, and Surficial geology. Holdings: Over 680 full text journals. Coverage: 1933 - Current.
- ProQuest Education Journals (ProQuest)
Gives users access to over 1,020 top educational publications, including more than 780 of the titles in full text. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as: Childhood Education, College Teaching, Harvard Educational Review, Journal of Athletic Training, and Educational Theory. Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics. Holdings: 1020+ titles. Coverage: 1991 - Current.
- ProQuest Engineering Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for engineering related research. Subject coverage includes Aircraft design and engineering, Arctic and tropical engineering, Automotive design and engineering, Bioengineering and biotechnology, Bridges and tunnels, Buildings, towers and tanks, Civil engineering for air and space transportation, Coastal and offshore structures, Construction materials, Design and properties of substructures,
Earthmoving and construction machinery, Electric and hybrid vehicles, Engineering for electric power generation, Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processe, Flood analysis, Fuels and propellants, Geotechnical engineering, Hazardous materials, High speed trains, rapid transit railways and monorails, Highways and roads, Industrial robots and automation, Industrial waste and sewage, Internal combustion engines, Land development, irrigation and drainage, and more. Holdings: Over 1,850 full text journals. Coverage: 1962 - Current.
- ProQuest Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for environmental scientists and includes ProQuest Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. Subject coverage includes Agricultural biotechnology, Air quality, Aquatic pollution, Bacteriology, Ecology, Energy resources, Environmental biotechnology, Environmental engineering, Environmental impact statements (US), Hazardous waste, Industrial hygiene, Microbiology related to industrial and environmental issues, Pollution: land; air; water; noise; solid waste; radioactive, Risk assessment, Safety science, Toxicology and toxic emissions, Waste management, Water pollution, and Water resource issues. Holdings: Over 1100 full text journals. Coverage: 1967 - Current.
- ProQuest Illustrata: Natural Sciences (ProQuest)
First in a series of llustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature. Search results – ‘the objects’ – can be viewed in full along with the caption, author and source information and additional index terms that can be used for further searching. A link back to the parent record provides a summary view of all the objects associated with that paper. Holdings: Over 3460 full text journals. Coverage: 2000 - Current.
- ProQuest Illustrata: Technology (ProQuest)
Content complements the ProQuest Technology portfolio. Includes tables and figures which are deeply indexed so users can locate relevant research with pinpoint accuracy. Each record is classified by one or more general categories reflecting the type of image display (e.g. photo micrograph, histogram, line graph, etc.). This allows researchers to learn about the actual data collected, observed, or modelled and quickly determine if it is relevant to their work. Search within and across Search within and across a variety of subject areas: Aerospace, Computer Science, Engineering, Civil, Earthquake, Electrical, Environmental, Mechanical transportation, Materials Science, Physics, Robotics, and more! Holdings: Over 2,720 journals. Coverage: 2000 - Current.
- ProQuest Materials Science Collection (ProQuest)
Full text database for materials related research. Includes METADEX. Subject coverage includes Adhesive bonding, Alloys, Aluminum, Biomaterials, Brazing and Soldering, Business and company information, Casting and molding, Ceramics, Chemical and electrochemical properties, Composites, Copper, Corrosion, Energy and fuel, Glass, including metallic glasses, Health and safety, Heat treatment, Intermetallics, Materials selection, Materials Substitution, Metallurgy, Nonferrous metals, Polymers, Powder technology, Products and processes, Recycling, Refractories, Steels, Structures, Surface finishing, Testing, Quality Control, Thermal spray, Welding, and Working and forming. Holdings: Over 450 full text journals. Coverage: 1962 - Current.
- ProQuest Political Science (ProQuest)
Full text coverage of around 400 leading political science and international relations journals, many of which are indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. New to ProQuest Political Science are hundreds of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities, as well as thousands of current working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Database includes over 1,000 titles, with around 700 active full text titles. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations, and ProQuest Social Science Journals. Includes titles such as: Journal of Family Issues, American Demographics, The Public Interest, and
Spectrum. Holdings: 1000+ titles. Coverage: 1994 - Current.
- ProQuest Sociology (ProQuest)
This resource adds over 270 in-demand full-text journals, covering the wide range of sociological and social work topics. Subject areas address issues such as culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse, addiction, and more. Titles include: American Sociological Review; Archives Européennes de Sociologie/European Journal of Sociology; Criminology; International Journal of Sociology and Social Policy; Rural Sociology; Sociological Theory; Symbolic Interaction.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 35,000 searchable full text articles from 41 journals published by the APA and eight journals from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 49 journals. Coverage now spans from 1987 to the present
- PsycBOOKS (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 12,000 chapters in PDF from over 700 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 onwards. It also includes 100 out-of-print books and an additional 70+ classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology.
- PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing)
PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.
- Psychology (Infotrac, GALE)
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops, and diminishes, over time.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
This database provides 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
With complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Covers literature relevant to psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Includes references and abstracts to conference papers, dissertations, and technical reports in addition to journal articles and monographs. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1987 - current.
- PubMed (NCBI, U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Contains the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
- PubMed Clinical Queries (NCBI, U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Not all of the articles included in MEDLINE are evidence-based. Special search strategies and techniques are needed to filter through the millions of MEDLINE references to find the articles that can be considered the best evidence. The PubMed Clinical Query filters provide a quick way to use pre-defined filters for selecting MEDLINE studies in four areas: therapy, diagnosis, etiology and prognosis. Another filter on the Clinical Queries page will quickly search for systematic reviews on a topic.
- ProQuest Deep Indexing: Advanced Technologies (ProQuest)
Provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.