Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- OECD iLibrary (Publishing Technology, OECD)
Provides access to the full text of all monographs, reports, studies and periodicals produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Topics covered include: agriculture and food; education and skills; emerging economics; employment; energy; enterprise, industry and trade; environment and sustainable development; finance and investment; general economics and future studies; goverance; international development; nuclear energy.
- OED: Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
Contains the meaning, history and pronunciation of words from across the English-speaking world.
- OverDrive (OverDrive) [a.k.a. UWS Library - Study Break]
OverDrive offers 24/7 online access to bestselling fiction ebooks. Compatible with all major desktop and mobile platforms. Downloads in ePub format or read a book online. View and return borrowed items through Digital Editions or the OverDrive Media Player app. Both apps are available to download from OverDrive Account page.
- Ovid [see Books@Ovid]
- OvidSP Databases
Search across the list of available Ovid databases.
- Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press) [formerly listed as Grove Art Online]
Oxford Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus over 40,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users. Access is restricted to 3 concurrent users.
- Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford University Press)
The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion now available online. Extensive links make the online Handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable. 3,400+ in-depth essays by the world's leading scholars.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online (Oxford University Press)
Encompassing over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, and timelines, Oxford Islamic Studies Online offers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information on Islam.
- Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press)
The Oxford Journals Collection includes 222 titles in the fields of medicine, life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, law, humanities, and the social sciences. It contains some of the world’s most prestigious highly-cited titles, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
- Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) [formerly listed as Grove Music Online]
Oxford Music Online offers users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
- Oxford Reference (Oxford University Press) [formerly Oxford Reference Online Premium]
Brings together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable - Oxford Quick Reference: Quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term. The collection includes over 125 core academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries ; Oxford Reference Library: Research a term, concept, or person in-depth with articles and essays. Pick and mix from over 180 in-depth and specialist titles from Oxford’s Encyclopedias and Companions. Incorporates Oxford Quick Reference.
- Oxford Scholarship Online (University Press Scholarship Online)
Oxford Scholarship Online offers quick and easy access to the full text of Oxford books in the subject areas of Business and Management, Linguistics, Psychology, Economics & Finance, Neuroscience, Law, History, Public Health & Epidemiology and Social Work.
- OxResearch (ProQuest)
Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.