- 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I and II (GALE Cengage)
The 19th Century British Library Newspapers collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. This new collection of primary source material includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection. Taken as a whole, the huge production of newspapers in Britain provides an enormous resource for research on all subjects for all of the U.K., both urban and rural.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Working papers covering economics and economic aspects of industrial relations, education, health and related subjects. 1994 - current.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports & journal articles.
- Nature.com (Nature Publishing Group, Macmillan Publishers Limited)
This database provides access to science and medicine journals including the subject areas of cancer, pharmacology and therapeutics, clinical nutrition, genetics, heredity, obesity, biotechnology, nanotechnology, medicine, and drug discovery. Selected journals are full text.
- Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services Ltd.)
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues of over 85,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database. Access is restricted to five concurrent users.
- New York Times (1851-2007) w/ Index (1851-1993) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
- Newseum (Newseum)
Presents the front pages of around 870 newspapers from over 80 countries - among them being daily samples of international newspapers. The Newseum displays these daily newspaper front pages in their original, unedited form.
- Newsstand (ProQuest)
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
- NewsVault (Gale Cengage)
Cross-search multiple Gale historical newspaper archives with one single search. NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale’s range of historical newspaper and periodical collections. Also read newspapers cover to cover in full screen using an advanced image viewer, and cross-browse all newspapers published on the same date.
- NIAS PRESS (Nordic Institute of Asian Studies)
NIAS Press is a globally focused scholarly press specialising in publishing innovative research on modern Asia.It is focused mainly on the social sciences and history, particularly research dealing with contemporary Southeast Asia and East Asia.
- Nucleic Acids Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies as well as gene regulatory sequences and proteins, RNA processing and transport, RNA editing DNA biosynthesis, transcription factors and oncoproteins.
- Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
This database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. It provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. Includes evidence-based nursing content/training tools (The Joanna Briggs Institute), video training and multicultural reports. Click on 'Browse' to access the Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based tool.
- Nursing Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)
A unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
- Nursing Reference Center (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
NRC provides access to high quality, recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases, patient education, and drug and reference information from top publishers. As a point-of-care reference tool, this database provides access to thousands of full text documents, covering diseases and conditions, labs and diagnostics, as well as drug and reference information. It also features best practices guidelines, continuing education modules, and patient education information.
- Nursing Resource Center (GALE)
Designed for nursing students, this database brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.