- 3D Human Anatomy: Regional Edition (Ovid) [requires Unity Webplayer plugin for computers]
This 3D anatomy atlas and image library includes: Interactive head and neck, spine, shoulder, hand, thorax and abdomen, pelvis and perineum, hip, foot and ankle and knee images. Includes interactive 3D models, anatomical image library, cross-sectional models, and multimedia animations (including video clips). This resource is iPad compatible. Computers require availability of the Unity Web Player plugin. See Info for details.
- MD Consult (Elsevier) [see Clinical Key]
- AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill)
AccessMedicine provides complete and authoritative internationally-recognized references such as Harrison's Online and Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics. Students and health professionals can access the most up-to-date medical knowledge in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care. AccessMedicine features include daily updates, peer-reviewed content, CME, drug database updated monthly, patient education. Includes more than 250 examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, and animations that feature complicated concepts students can understand. Includes videos illustrating fundamental medical concepts drawn from medical textbook 'Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine'.
- Anatomy and Physiology Online (Ovid) [previously listed as Primal Pictures]
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. Understand and explore relationships within the human body, add/remove layers and rotate the model to get the view you need in just a few clicks. This resource is iPad compatible.
- Best Practice (incorporating Clinical Evidence) (BMJ)
A point-of-care tool from the BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Best Practice aims to be a readily accessible single source for up-to-date research evidence, guidelines, and expert thought, offering an instantly available second opinion. Clinical Evidence describes the best available evidence from systematic reviews, RTCs, and observational studies where appropriate. Drug information is provided via the database Martindale.
Gives you access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including: First Consult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more content across 12 distinct content types. It includes local Australian content and all MEDLINE abstracts. See ClinicalKey FAQs for more information.
DynaMed is a point-of-care reference work that outlines information relevant to the diagnosis and treatment of patients and evaluates the level of evidence supporting clinical interventions, including complementary and alternative interventions. DynaMed entries are dated and include references and acknowledgements, and material is added and revised daily.
- Embase (Wolters Kluwer)
Biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals. Embase contains over 22 million records spanning 1947 to Present.
- eTG complete (Therapeutic Guidelines Ltd.)
eTG complete provides searchable on-line access to all 11 volumes of Therapeutic Guidelines.Therapeutic Guidelines are disease-oriented guidelines for prescribing and give clear, practical and succinct recommendations for therapy. They are prepared in Australia primarily for Australian conditions. Non-drug options are given when appropriate. The guidance is derived from the best available scientific evidence.
- Health Collection (RMIT)
Covers a range of subjects within a health context including ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation, therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health, mental health, complementary therapies, and health services management. This full text Collection contains journals, books, conference proceedings and reports. Full text publications: 1977 - Present; Index: 1977 - Present.
- MEDLINE without Revisions 1996 to Present (Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes articles from approximately 3.600 journals in medicine, nursing, life sciences, human health and the environment, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Also indexes a selection of conference proceedings. International coverage. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1966 - Present.
- PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Contains the National Library of Medicine's search service which provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and indexing database with access to around 15,000 peer-reviewed titles in health, sciences, engineering, social sciences, psychology, and economics. Scopus currently provides access to over 25 million abstracts with coverage dating back to 1966. A citation tracker feature has recently been released. All embase content is available via Scopus.
- The BMJ
The BMJ is the first scholarly general medical journal to launch a responsively designed site. Includes audio and video titles embedded in the article pages, and a new campaigns channel highlights where The BMJ has taken a proactive stance, including editorial initiatives and investigative features.