- Macmillan Cabinet Papers (1957-1963) (Adam Matthew Digital)
Offers access to 165 files (over 16,000 pages) from the former British Prime Minister, Harold Macmillan's Private Office. Included are records of meetings, key policies, correspondence and memoranda to and from government advisors, files on Ministers, etc.
- MAIS (Informit, RMIT)
MAIS (Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies) covers all aspects of Australian immigration and multicultural issues, including immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, welfare and social services, access and equity, settlement services, refugees, population studies, and aboriginal studies and is produced by the Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs Library. 45327 records; 1988 - February 2007.
- Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926 (GALE)
Comprising more than 7,000 titles--and almost two million fully searchable pages, Making of Modern Law: Trials contains digital images of books and pamphlets, official and unofficial trial documents and materials, legal transcripts, administrative proceedings, and arbitrations from the early seventeenth century to 1926. Drawn from the law libraries at Harvard and Yale, as well as from the Library of the Bar of the City of New York.
- Mary Ann Liebert Online (Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.)
Integrated media content in the most promising areas of biotechnology, biomedical research/life sciences, clinical medicine and surgery, law, alternative and complementary medicine, philanthropy, and environmental science and sustainability.
- Mass Observation (Adam Matthew Digital)
The Archive of Mass-Observation is relevant to anthropologists, cultural and social historians, literary scholars, performance artists, sociologists, and those working in education, war studies and gender studies.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books, over 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 460,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)
Offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
- MD Consult (Elsevier)
MD Consult Core Collection provides answers to clinical questions and access to the full-text of over 160 medical reference books and over 70 full-text medical journals (including Clinics of North America). It also provides access to MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, peer-reviewed clinical practice guidelines, and customisable patient education handouts.
- MEDGE (Informit, RMIT)
MEDGE (Management and Environment Information) covers management issues for business and government, including international economies, the Australian economy, strategic and financial management, TQM, human resources, marketing, materials handling, innovation, and environmental management, such as recycling and litter control and is produced by the Information Edge. 19621 records; Archive: 1985 - July 2006.
- Media Scan (Informit, RMIT)
Covers articles indexed from Australia’s major daily newspapers, and is specifically designed for students and researchers in Australian Secondary schools, TAFE Institutes and Universities and is produced by Media Scan. 444312 records; 1991 - present.
- Medical Evidence Matters (ProQuest)
Select 'Medical Evidence Matters' from the ProQuest database list to get to this evidence-based medicine search tool. It helps users choose the best therapy options for patients with a confirmed diagnosis. Quickly find and analyse highly relevant, published, and peer-reviewed evidence to answer individual patient-oriented questions. Results are organised into summary graphs and tables enabling users to assess the evidence and determine the best form of treatment.
- Medknow (Ovid)
Collection of international journals in medicine, nursing, pharmacology, psychiatry and much more.
- MEDLINE without Revisions 1996 to Present (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes articles from approximately 3.600 journals in medicine, nursing, life sciences, human health and the environment, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Also indexes a selection of conference proceedings. International coverage. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1966 - This resource has a 10 concurrent user limit.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Produced by the Buros Institute, the Mental Measurement Yearbook contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Vol 1 (1938) - Vol 18 (2010) are in this database. Also incorporated is Tests in Print, a comprehensive volume describing every test that is currently available. Access is restricted to 4 concurrent users.
- MIHILIST (Informit, RMIT)
MIHLIST (The Australasian Military History Database) covers pre-1980 Australian, New Zealand and Papua-New Guinean military history and related topics and is produced by the University College Library, Australian Defence Force Academy. 19859 records; Archive: 1987 - August 1999.
- MIMS Online (UBM Medica)
MIMS Online is the web version of MIMS - Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database. Incorporating information from both MIMS Bi-Monthly and MIMS Annual, MIMS Online offers access to information on over 2,300 prescription and non-prescription drugs. Access is restricted to five concurrent users.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, lists over 3,700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. The directory provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts.
- Mosby's Nursing Consult (Elsevier)
Mosby's Nursing Consult contains the full text of 38 nursing journals, 40 nursing text books in electronic format plus news, drug information and patient information sheets of specific interest to nursing students and health care workers.
- Music Index (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Compiled from over 640 international music periodicals offering the researcher access to historiographic, enthnographic, and musicological data. Subjects include: past and present personalities, the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to modern electronic instruments, plus computer produced music. In addition, book reviews, reviews of music recordings, tapes, and performances are indexed. Coverage: 1979 - current.
- Music Online: Reference (Alexander Street Press)
With Music Online, Alexander Street Press aims to provide the most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web. Music Online allows users cross search music databases published by Alexander Street Press including African American Music Reference, Classical Music Reference Library, Classical Scores Library Volume 1, and Garland Encyclopedia of World Music.
- MyiLibrary (Ingram Content Group, Inc.)
MyiLibrary is a collection of electronic books (ebooks) providing access to titles from many major publishers across all subject areas. Access is multiple concurrent users per book.