Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- Legal Online (Thomson Reuters) [see Westlaw AU]
- Legal Online Cases: FirstPoint (Thomson Reuters) [see Westlaw AU: Product Cases: FirstPoint]
- Legal Online Cases: Unreported Judgements (Thomson Reuters) [see Westlaw AU: Product Cases: Unreported Judgements]
- Legal Online Commentaries: Building service NSW (Thomson Reuters) [see Westlaw AU: Legislation and Commentary: Building Service NSW]
- Legal Online Encyclopaedia: The Laws of Australia (Thomson Reuters) [see Westlaw AU: Encyclopaedia: The Laws of Australia]
- LegalTrac (Infotrac, GALE)
LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Provided by Gale.
- Lexis (LexisNexis)
Provides access to legal and business information as well as major Australian and international newspapers . There is extensive coverage of United States primary and secondary materials including statutes of all states. Major collections of English, French and Canadian law are available as well as other legal materials from Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, Scotland, Italy and the European Communities.
- LexisNexis (Australian) (LexisNexis)
This comprehensive Australian legal publisher database covers all aspects of Australian law, including case law, legislation, commentary, law journals and reference resources. Significant resources include Halsbury’s Laws of Australia (one of only 2 Australian legal encyclopaedias), and Casebase (the database of Australian case law, reports and legal articles).
- LexisNexis Practical Guidance (LexisNexis)
LexisNexis’ tool for online legal research. Designed by practice area, the available modules provide access to a broad collection of guidance notes, commentary, checklists, precedents, forms, cases and legislation across topics you need to successfully deal with a legal matter. The suite of Practical Guidance modules currently includes eight practice areas; Family Law, Business Law, Property Law, Corporations Law, Employment Law, Succession Law, Work Health and Safety Law and General Counsel.
- LexisNexis: Cases Search: Unreported Judgements (LexisNexis)
Includes all unreported judgments from the High Court, Federal Court and Supreme Courts of all States and Territories within Australia. Full text. Coverage: 1984 -current.
- LGBT Study in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
- LGBT Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press)
LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting the key works and, in future releases, archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection includes materials ranging from seminal texts, letters, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights as well as memoirs, biographies, poetry, and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community.
- Libraries Australia (National Library of Australia)
Libraries Australia acts as a single gateway to a number of Australian and international databases. These databases can be searched simultaneously, enabling the user to identify resources published in almost any country in the world.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Linguistics and Language Behavioural Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)
* Includes citations and abstracts of articles from approximately 2000 international journals in the field of linguistics and various sub-disciplines such as child language, language therapy, artificial intelligence and bilingualism. Coverage: 1973 - current.