Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- JBI EBP Resources on Ovid (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
JBI’s (Joanna Briggs Institute) evidence-based practice model is considered a benchmark in the healthcare industry—encouraging healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care. UWS institutional users have access to the JBI database and all of the JBI Tools. To start you need to create a “Personal Account” on OvidSP and link that personal account to a JBI Tools account (see information 'I' for further details).
- Job Guide (DEEWR, Aus Govt.)
The Job Guide is written and produced for a year 10 audience. It is distributed to schools with year 10 students in April of each year. Each school receives one copy of the Job Guide per year 10 student and several reference copies. The Department relies on data from the state and territory education authorities and schools to determine year 10 enrolments at each school.
- Journal Citation Reports (ISI Web of Knowledge, Thomson Reuters)
A comprehensive and unique resource tool that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
- Journals@Ovid (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Journals@Ovid is an aggregated online database consisting of a mixture of full-text and abstracts of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. Access to full text is available for those electronic journal titles to which the Library subscribes. This resource has a 10 concurrent user limit.
- JSTOR (JSTOR, ITHAKA)
JSTOR is an archival repository of full-text journals, covering a range of subject areas. It utilitses a 'moving wall' in the archiving process. The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years.
- Justis (Justice Publishing Ltd.) [formerly The English Reports (Justis)]
This law database contains the full text of the 67 volumes of The English Reports. Coverage 1260-1865. Access to this database is also available via HeinOnline.