- IBISWorld (IBISWorld) [formerly listed as Australian Company Reports and Australian Industry Reports]
Includes Australian Company Reports available for the top 2,000 companies that drive Australia's economy (based on revenue), each report includes the company’s history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel. Reports are updated quarterly. Also available are Australian Industry Reports which provide strategic insights and analysis on over 500 Australian industries – including new report titles on emerging industries.
- ICE Virtual Library (ICE Publishing)
The ICE Virtual Library hosts all the content from ICE Publishing, the publishing division of the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE). One of the most comprehensive online civil engineering resources in the world where you can explore archives back to 1836, browse ICE Publishing's internationally renowned journals and access over 350 ebooks to find the information you need.
- ICONDA (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Includes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, reports, conference papers, and other grey literature in all fields of building, construction engineering, architecture and town planning. Produced by the International Council for Building Research, Studies and Documentation in collaboration with other organisations around the world. Most citations include abstracts. Coverage: 1976 - current.
- IEEE Xplore (IEEE.org, IEEE)
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library is a comprehensive collection of standards and over 400,000 papers from periodicals and conferences published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Coverage: 1988 - current.
- IELTS - see 'Road to IELTS'
- Illustrated London News: Historical Archive 1842-2003 (GALE)
The Illustrated London News, the world's first pictorial weekly newspaper, published its first edition on Saturday 14 May 1842. Subject matter includes the arts; discovery and exploration; fashion; industry and trade; military history; politics; science, medicine and progress; social history; sport; transport; and travel.
- ILRS (Informit, RMIT)
The ILRS (Australian Interlibrary Resource Sharing Directory) is managed by the National Library of Australia, Canberra, is the primary source of information on interlibrary loan and document delivery services. ILRS is the companion database to Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL). 2,500 records; Coverage to May 2009
- Immunology Abstracts (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Immunology ranks as one of the most rapidly expanding areas of biomedical science, covering topics from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity.
- InCites (Thomson Reuters)
Web-based, research metrics product that allows you to analyse institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide. Mostly relevant to health and sciences.
- INDBIO (Informit, RMIT)
The Indian Biography Database contains details of the members of India's lower-house (the Lok Sabha) of Parliament elected between 1977 and 1991 and is produced by the School of Politics, La Trobe University, Melbourne. 1715 records; Archive: 1977 - April 1996
- Independent Living Centres (Independent Living Centres Australia Ltd.)
# The Independent Living Centres are commited to providing the community with the resources needed to "make every day living easier". You can search the database to source information for equipment needs.
- Index Islamicus (ProQuest)
International classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers the main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, as well as Muslims living elsewhere - just under a fifth of the world's total population - and their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. It includes material published by Western orientalists and social scientists and by Muslims writing in European languages.
- Indigenous Collection (Informit, RMIT)
The Informit Indigenous Collection gives access to emergent and ground breaking research within the global community. With material from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, North America and The Pacific, which normally is not easily located in standard resources, IIC is a platform for Indigenous worldviews.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1977- ; Index: 1977-
- Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal, making it an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries in any of these areas.
- INFOKOORI (State Library of New South Wales)
INFOKOORI is an index to the Koori Mail, a national fortnightly newspaper published in Lismore, NSW, that focuses on the Indigenous people of Australia, from May 1991 to date, and an index to biographical information from Dawn (1952-1969), New Dawn (1970-1975) and Identity (1971-1982). Produced by the State Library of NSW.
- INFOQUICK (State Library of New South Wales)
A comprehensive index to articles about Australia and Australians, published in the Sydney Morning Herald and associated publications: Sun Herald, Eastern Herald, Northern Herald and Good Weekend. Produced by the State Library of NSW. Coverage: 1988-June 2005 (ceased)
- Informa Healthcare (Informa Plc.)
Informa Healthcare combines the pharmaceutical, life science and medical journal titles published by Informa Healthcare onto one platform with content from more than 170 journals such as Free Radical Research, Medical Mycology, Disability and Rehabilitation, Harvard Review of Psychiatry, Leukemia & Lymphoma, International Journal of Radiation Biology, Australian and New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry, Acta Radiologica, Journal of Dermatological Treatment and more.
- Informit databases (RMIT)
Links to all Informit databases. You must select a database in order to conduct a search.
- Ingentaconnect (Publishing Technology)
Access to 150 subscribed journals in full text. Most journals are from Brill. Publications are in the areas of Asian Studies, Biblical Studies & Religious Studies, Classic Studies, Medieval & Early Modern Studies, Middle East & Islamic Studies, Social Sciences and STM & Biology.
- INTAN MAS (Informit, RMIT)
Covers the literature on East Timor and Eastern Indonesia, on Australia's relations with South-East Asia, and with ASEAN and its member nations (Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Laos and Myanmar) and is produced by the Northern Territory University Library. 15,000 records; Archive: 1989 - May 2002
- INTAX (Informit, RMIT)
INTAX (International Taxation Issues Database) covers taxation aspects of international profit shifting and related taxation topics, including tax planning, avoidance and evasion, transfer pricing, foreign source income, electronic commerce, and consumption taxes and is produced by Information Services at the Australian Taxation Office. 4,000 records; Archive: 1990 - July 2003.
- IntelliConnect (CCH, Wolters Kluwer)
This major Australian legal publisher produces an online database covering nearly all of its published titles. Over 400 individual titles are fully searchable, as well as the large number of commentary sources. Intelliconnect extensively covers commercial and company law, business law, taxation, property, torts, family and industrial law. In addition, Intelliconnect extensively covers general business and commerce areas, including accountancy, employment, human resources and management.
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA) (ProQuest)
Includes detailed abstracts for all new content, in-depth abstracts for scholarly articles, and authority files of controlled terms. Coverage: 2008 - Present.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBBS) (ProQuest)
Incorporates over 100 languages and pulls together bibliographic references to journal articles books and reviews, as well as selected chapters dating back to 1951, making it an ideal addition to any institution's holdings. IBSS covers the four main social science disciplines (anthropology, economics, politics, and sociology), but it also covers a range of interdisciplinary subjects. Especially strong on international material, over 50% of the journals covered in IBSS are published outside of the U.S. and U.K.
- International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
This is the International Monetary Fund's principal statistical publication and is updated monthly. It covers time series data for approximately 26,000 economic concepts and includes topics such as balance of payments, exchange rates, national accounts, interest rates, population, production and trade. Coverage: Annual series 1948 , quarterly and monthly series 1957 - current.
- International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text (ProQuest)
Full text database for music research. Includes a comprehensive range of subject areas in both scholarly and popular music journals ranging from International Journal of Music Education, Ethnomusicology, Jazz Education Journal and Musical Times to Rock and Rap Confidential and Rolling Stone. Articles examine the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition. You can find articles on a diverse array of musical genres, from the liturgical chants of medieval monks to the eclectic sounds of contemporary alternative rock musicians. Holdings: 130 international music journals. Coverage: 1874 - Current.
- International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) (ProQuest)
Full Text database holds all of IIPA plus the full text of current articles from over 99 journals, including American Theatre, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Theatre Journal, Theatre Survey, Opera News and more. May now be cross-searched with International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP). Holdings: 97 performing arts periodicals. Coverage: 1864 - Current.
- IOP Science (IOP Publishing)
Access to the Institute of Physics collection of leading research journals in the field of physics and related subjects. Included is the IOP Journal Archive, a comprehensive digital collection of all the work published by the Institute between 1876 and 1996.
- Iraq, 1914-1974: The Middle East Online (GALE) [See Archives Unbound]
- IREL (Informit, RMIT)
IREL (Australian Industrial Relations Database) covers industrial relations and related topics, including industrial conflict, wages and conditions, labour market economics, equal employment opportunity, labour law, occupational health and safety, workplace reform, enterprise bargaining, and trade union restructuring and is produced by the Library of the Queensland University of Technology (QUT). 19071 records; Archive: 1983 - 2000.
- ISEAS (Institute of Southeast Asian Studies) (Institute of Southeast Asian Studies)
Over 350 ebooks from the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS). Based in Singapore, ISEAS is a regional research centre dedicated to the study of socio-political, security and economic trends and developments in Southeast Asia and its wider geostrategic and economic environment. Includes a significant amount of content in the area of Islamic studies as well as covering business, finance and politics in the region.
- Issues in English 2 (Clarity English)
Issues in English 2 is an integrated skills program based around eight topical issues of high interest to teen and adult learners (fame, sport, media, technology, wilderness, education, languages and immigration).