Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- Gale databases
List of Gale databases.
- Gale NewsVault (Gale Cengage)
Cross-search multiple Gale historical newspaper archives with one single search. Users can simultaneously search or browse across the Times Digital Archive, the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection, the Financial Times Historical Archive, 19th Century US Newspapers, and many more. Discover content from the 1600s to the 21st Century; over 400 years. Read newspapers cover to cover in full screen, using an advanced image viewer, and cross-browse all newspapers published on the same date.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale Cengage)
250+ Reference titles available in the area of Management, Medicine, Teaching, and IT.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online (Alexander Street Press)
The first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
- Genetics Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
The amalgamation of recombinant DNA technology with traditional genetics has sparked a proliferation of specialized journals and primary papers - heralding an era of immensely diversified research directions. Since recent studies have shown that research work conducted in one organism is relevant to many other experimental systems, scientists need a practical means for keeping up with wide-ranging findings that are important to their own studies.
- GIBLIN (Informit, RMIT)
GIBLIN (Giblin Working Papers Database) covers economics, econometrics, economic modelling, finance, accounting, banking, international trade, taxation, management, marketing and employee relations and is produced by the Giblin Economics and Commerce Library, University of Melbourne. 20,000 records; ; Index: 1990 - 2006.
- Global Books in Print (Bowker) [see Books In Print]
- Global Shakespeares (MIT)
The Global Shakespeares Video & Performance Archive is a collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata by scholars and educators in the field.
- GMID (Global Market Information Database) [see Passport GMID]
- Google Scholar (Google)
Enter via the e-resources menu (or this link) to access subscribed material.
- Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003) (Proquest Historical Newspapers) (ProQuest)
The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister paper, The Observer (1791-2003), give readers online access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant and fascinating political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries. Includes full-text and full-image articles in easily downloadable PDF format.