Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- Factiva (Factiva)
Factiva provides full text news, business and company information and includes articles from major newspapers from Australia and around the world. Access is restricted to 3 concurrent users.
- Families and Society Collection (Informit, RMIT)
Unique in its focus on Australian family matters, this collection brings together the most authoritative family related research available. Content providers include the Australian Institute of Family Studies, Australian Council of Social Service, Association of Children's Welfare Agencies, Australian Population Association and the UNSW Faculty of Law. Coverage from 1976 - current.
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus (Chadwyck-Healey)
Resource for film studies, created by the International Federation of Film Archives, indexes more than 500,000 articles from 340 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward. The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979 - 1998); Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.
- Film Index International (Chadwyck-Healey)
Resource for entertainment films and personalities, produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute and based on their Summary of Information on Film and Television (SIFT) database collated over the past 70 years. Holdings: 125,000+ international films. Coverage: 1900 - Current.
- Filmakers Library Online (Alexander Street Press)
Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
- FinAnalysis (Aspect Huntley, HII, Morningstar, Inc.) [see DatAnalysis Premium)
- FirstPoint (Legal Online, Thomson Reuters)
FirsPoint combines Australian Case Citator Plus, The Australian Digest and The Australian Legal Monthly Digest. This resource tool links to all full text cases available on Lawbook Online and direct to PDF. It includes reported cases since 1825 and unreported judgments from 1999.
- Food Science and Technology Abstracts (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, patents, standards, reports, theses, and legislation relevant to the food industry, including biochemistry, catering, chemistry, food safety, management, microbiology, nutrition and postharvest management. Includes abstracts. Coverage 1969 - current.
- Fordham Scholarship Online (University Press Scholarship Online, Oxford University Press)
Fordham Scholarship Online is a cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the full text of 143 Fordham University Press books in History, Philosophy and Religion.
- FORENSICnetBASE (CRCnetBASE, Taylor & Francis Group))
Featuring works by esteemed criminologists and forensic practitioners, this unparalleled e-library boasts an ever-growing number of essential references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
- FSANZ (Food Standards Australia New Zealand)
FSANZ (Food Standards Australia New Zealand) publish the official standards for food production and labeling for Australia. This link also includes the draft of the Revised Code, the Australian and New Zealand Food Standards Code, due for release in 2001. Produced by the Australia New Zealand Food Authority. Coverage : current.