- Early English Books Online (EEBO) (ProQuest)
EEBO (Early English Books Online) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
- Early Experiences in Australasia: Primary Sources and Personal Narratives 1788-1901 (Alexander Street Press)
Provides a unique and personal view of events in the region from the arrival of the first settlers through to Australian Federation at the close of the nineteenth century through first-person accounts, including letters and diaries, narratives, and other primary source materials.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost, EBSCO) [formerly NetLibrary]
eBook Collection is a compilation of scholarly electronic books (ebooks) across a wide range of subject areas. Access is restricted to 1 concurrent user per book.
- ebrary (ebrary)
Library of 800 multidisciplinary academic ebooks.
- ebrary e-books (ProQuest)
Cross-search your entire ebrary® e-book collection through ProQuest. Subject coverage: Business & economics; Computers & IT; Education; Engineering & technology; History & political science; Humanities; Interdisciplinary & area studies; Language, literature & linguistics; Law, international relations & public policy; Life sciences; Medical; Nursing & allied health; Physical sciences; Psychology & social work; Religion, philosophy & classics; and Sociology & anthropology.
- EBSCO Megafile Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
MegaFile Complete is a multi-disciplinary collection that offers access to 11,955 full text titles.
- Ecology Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Ilumina, ProQuest)
Provides abstracts of papers on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- EconLit (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Indexes articles from over 400 journals on business, finance, economic growth, economics, marketing, planning, population, collective volumes, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. International coverage. Includes abstracts. Produced by the American Economic Association. Coverage: 1969 - current.
- Economist: Historical Archive, 1843-2007 (GALE)
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2007.
- EDGE (Informit, RMIT)
The EDGE Management and Industries database includes citations and abstracts of articles from approximately 80 journals, providing international coverage on such topics as strategic and financial management; human resources; Asian economies; energy efficiency; recycling; packaging trends and methods for glass, plastic, metal and paper; and building products and trends. Packaging issues for end use markets such as food and beverages are also included. Coverage : 1985 - 2007.
- Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)
This is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 3,000 video titles totaling 1,300 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
- Education Journals (ProQuest)
Areas covered include primary and secondary education, adult education, homeschooling, language and linguistics, and special education. Combines H.W. Wilson's Education Abstracts database with the full-text and images from approximately 130 journals. Coverage : citations 1983- , full text and abstracts 1994 - current.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
This is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,870 journals, full text for more than 1,060 journals, and includes full text for 133 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
- Educators (Infotrac, GALE)
This collection covers the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs as well as background information on child health and development.
- EduTV (Informit, RMIT)
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Register and sign in to make clips. Archive of programs from 2006 - with up to 80 new programs added weekly.
- Embase (Ovid)
Biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals. Embase contains over 22 million records spanning 1947 to Present.
- Emerald (Emerald Group Publishing Limited)
The full text electronic management research library database is produced by MCB University Press. The database contains over 25,000 management, operations, HR, marketing, library, training and engineering articles from over 150 journals. Emerald also offers online access to ebook series titles in the subject areas of business, management, economics and the social sciences.
- Emerging Markets Case Studies Collection (Emerald Group Publishing Ltd.)
Online collection of peer reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written primarily by case-writers working in developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal. New cases are added quarterly.
- Empire Online (Adam Matthew Digital)
Empire Online is an electronic archive of primary source material related to colonial history and culture. The database is divided into five sections with more than 70,000 fully searchable resources. Arranged thematically, the collection covers topics such as literature, art, religion, race, and class, as well as imperialism and colonialism in the colonized and colonizing countries from 1600 to the late 20th century.
- ENDANGER (Informit, RMIT)
ENDANGER (Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography) covers Australian threatened flora and fauna and is produced by the Deakin University School of Aquatic Sciences & Natural Resources Management. 18328 records; 1960 - present
- ENGINE (Informit, RMIT)
ENGINE (Australian Engineering database) covers Australian engineering information including: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, education, electrical, electronic, geotechnical, management, materials, mechanical, military, ocean, railway, structural, transport, tunnelling and water and is produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 39297 records; 1980 -
- Engineering Collection (Informit, RMIT)
Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations, and Sanitary & municipal engineering as well as specialist engineering areas. The Engineering Collection provides access to full content from a range of journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature sourced from the Engineers Australia library collection and is produced in collaboration with Engineers Australia. 1973 - current.
- Engineering Village (Compendex) (Elsevier Information, Elsevier Inc.)
The most comprehensive bibliographic database of research literature for engineering, computing, mathematics and related disciplines. The database contains references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Coverage : 1884 - current.
- Entomology Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
With millions of insect species already identified, and studies revealing more about them every day, Entomology Abstracts provides the only practical means for researchers whose work is affected by these findings to keep up with the field. All recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.
- Environment Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains nearly 2 million records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles).
- Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Provides a unique solution for researchers in geology, seismology, mineralogy, oceanography, paleontology and all aspects of environmental sciences and comprises four core elements: Full-text journals, tables and figures, bibliographic abstracts and deep indexing. Coverage: Over 3.4 million Abstract and Index records, Over 1.6 million indexed tables and figures, Over 900 full text journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
ERIC is the U.S. national bibliographic database covering the literature of education. The database consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals. In addition, ERIC now contains over 850 ERIC Digest records that feature the full text of the original document. Coverage: 1982 - current.
- ERIC (ProQuest)
Access the ERIC database through the new ProQuest platform.
- Essential Science Indicators (ISI Web of Knowledge, Thomson)
Essential Science Indicators provides access to a unique and comprehensive compilation of essential science performance statistics and science trend data derived from Thomson Scientific data. The chief indicators of productivity (overall influence) are journal article publication counts. Total citation counts and cites per paper are indicators of influence and impact (weighted influence).
- eTG complete (Therapeutic Guidelines Ltd.)
eTG complete provides searchable on-line access to all 11 volumes of Therapeutic Guidelines.Therapeutic Guidelines are disease-oriented guidelines for prescribing and give clear, practical and succinct recommendations for therapy. They are prepared in Australia primarily for Australian conditions. Non-drug options are given when appropriate. The guidance is derived from the best available scientific evidence.
- Ethnographic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
A comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. Features cross-searchable access to Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology Online collections. Researchers can explore a wide range of materials—from documentaries and field notes to written ethnographies and reference work. Content can be shared via embeddable links; user-created playlists and clips, with annotation features and ability to incorporate content from outside the collection, and more.
- EVA (Informit, RMIT)
Includes specific subjects covered by EVA (Environmental Aspects): Environmental Abstracts, Environment, Environmental protection, Hazardous wastes, Natural resources, Pollution Recycling. 19004 records; 1987 - present.
- Evidence-Based Resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute (ProQuest)
Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets for nursing and the allied health professions.