Last Updated: Dec 1, 2009
- DatAnalysis Premium (Morningstar, Inc.)
This database provides up-to-date financial information for all Australian ASX listed and delisted companies and is updated daily. Find detailed historical financial data from more than 50,000 annual reports going back to 1990, and interim and delisted data going back to 1996. Incorporates FinAnalysis data (listed company financial history and analysis).
- De Gruyter ebook collection [see Reference Global]
- Defining Gender, 1450-1910 (Adam Matthew Digital)
Defining Gender,1450-1910 examines constructions of femininity and masculinity through "five centuries of advice literature." This full-text searchable database contains over 60,000 documents from the medieval period through the nineteenth century. Defining Gender is divided into five thematic sections: Conduct & Politeness; Domesticity & the Family; Consumption & Leisure; Education & Sensibility; The Body.
- DELTAA (Informit, RMIT)
The DELTAA database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia database: includes indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on English second language learning and teaching in Australasia. Subject coverage includes adult basic education, adult immigrant education, Adult Migrant English Program, applied linguistics, cross cultural communication, English in the workplace, literacy, second language instruction and learning. Coverage: 1985 - 2008.
- Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (ProQuest)
DAAI is an international index to abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals. Covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Includes 212,000+ records. Coverage: 1973 - Current.
- Digitised newspapers and more (1803-1982) (Trove, National Library of Australia) [formerly listed as Australian Historic Newspapers: 1803-1954]
Access historic Australian newspapers digitised as part of the Australian Newspapers Digitisation Program. Part of the National Library of Australia's Trove search service.
- Dissertations & Theses A&I (ProQuest)
The database includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 include 150-word abstracts. 24 page previews are available for many recent references.The database is primarily American but it has international (including Australian).
- DPLA (Digital Public Library of America)
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
- DRUG (Informit, RMIT)
DRUG includes indexes and published and unpublished articles on the psychosocial aspects of substance abuse, the political, social, economic, psychological and legal aspects of prevention and treatment of alcohol and other drug use. Both legal and illegal drugs are included. Coverage : 1974 - current.