- CAB Abstracts (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book chapters, conference papers and reports from over 100 countries. Coverage includes agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental management, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation, tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology and rural development. Coverage: 1984 - current.
- Cairo Scholarship Online (University Press Scholarship Online)
Cairo Scholarship Online makes available the full text of over 50 books in Middle East Studies in three subject areas: Religion; Political and Science; and Society and Culture.
- Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research. * Cellular calcium, channels, and currents * Bone growth and remodeling * Bone grafts, implants, and biomaterials * Physical exercise and biomechanics * Weightlessness and immobilization * Bone pharmacology and toxicology * Osteoporosis and other bone diseases * Cartilage and cartilage diseases * Radiology * Nutrition and metabolism * Kidney function
- Cambridge Journals (Cambridge University Press)
The library has access to 250 journals published by Cambridge University Press. Only subscribed titles are available in full text.
- Canadian Newsstand Complete (ProQuest)
Complete Canadian newspaper coverage from Prince Edward Island to Yukon Territory.
- Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)
Abstracts, indexes and imaging of Vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum. Subjects include automobile, electronic, computer technology, building trades; graphic arts, medicine, nursing and pharmacy, child care, food service and hotel management, office skills, veterinary technology, retail work, public safety, and other practical studies. US bias. Coverage 1991 - (some indexing from 1975 - current)
- CaseBase (LexisNexis)
(Butterworths) Gives citations for reported and unreported cases. Also links to full text decisions. Provides judicial history and specific legislative content of cases. Also details journal articles that cite cases and enables searching of cases by a topic. Includes references to unreported judgments of the High Court, Federal Court, Industrial Relations Court and the superior courts of all Australian States and Territories.
- CBCA Complete (ProQuest)
General Reference: Journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, newswires This product includes all the content present in the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Subject coverage is comprehensive. Information is present from all areas including: current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Full text is available within these areas. CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in Canada.
- CHEMnetBase (CRCnetBASE, Taylor & Francis Group)
CHEMnetBASE provides fulltext online access to major reference resources in chemistry from CRC. Resources included are: Dictionary of Drugs Dictionary of Natural Products Dictionary of Organic and Organmetallic Compounds Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics and Polymers.
- Chemoreception Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
This database brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. Other coverage includes such practical areas as food chemistry, odor pollution and control, and perfumery. o Animal physiology, pathology, and behavior, Human physiology, pathology, & behavior, Chemotaxis and pheromones, Chemistry of odorous and sapid materials.
- ChemWatch (Chemgold III, Chemgold)
ChemWatch is updated daily. It holds safety, toxicological and physical data on over 28,000 pure chemicals and 60,000 mixtures or trade name products. These include paints, glues, thinners, cutting oils/fluids, cleaning chemicals, photographic chemicals etc. Includes an MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) database.
- CHERUB (Informit, RMIT)
CHERUB indexes journal articles on all chemical engineering topics related literature, particularly design and operation of chemical plant and equipment, chemical process information, and technical and economic feasibility information. Specialist topics include process control, environmental considerations, mineral processing. No abstracts are included. Source documents include journal articles taken from the forty-nine most important chemical engi
- China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980 (Adam Matthew Digital)
Unique manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980, together with rare periodicals, colour paintings, interactive maps, photographs and drawings. Online access to two centuries of English-language sources from the School of Oriental and African Studies, London, and other important archives.
- CHRONICLES (Informit, RMIT)
CHRONICLES (The Australian Chronicles: An Index to Sources of Australian Biography) is a resource designed to assist genealogists, historians and researchers locate biographical information on as wide a range of Australians as possible. Its entries point to biographical information in a wide variety of sources, including Who's Whos, biographical dictionaries, topical and local histories, and published family histories. Entries cover all periods of Australian history.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included. This resource has an unlimited concurrent user level.
- CINCH (Informit, RMIT)
CINCH (Australian Criminology Database) indexes and abstracts article from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice, including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime. Source documents include journal articles, monographs, monograph chapters, conference papers, government documents, book reviews and theses.
- Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) (American Society of Civil Engineers)
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) by the American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. The database is constantly expanded and enriched.
- Classical Music Reference Library (Alexander Street Press)
Brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
- Classical Scores Library: Volume I (Alexander Street Press)
Contains hundreds of thousands of pages of the most important classical music scores.
- Clinical Evidence (BMJ Publishing Group P/L)
BMJ's Best Practice is one of the world's most authoritative medical resources for informing treatment decisions and improving patient care. It describes the best available evidence from systematic reviews, RTCs, and observational studies where appropriate, and if there is no good evidence it says so. Access is through Best Practice (BMJ Publishing Group).
- ClinicalKey (Elsevier)
Gives you access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including: First Consult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more content across 12 distinct content types. It includes local Australian content and all MEDLINE abstracts. See ClinicalKey FAQs
for more information.
- Cochrane Library (John Wiley & Sons, Ltd.)
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases.
- ComLaw (Commonwealth of Australia) [formerly listed as Legislation - Commonwealth (Comlaw)]
ComLaw (Commonwealth Law) provides access to legal and business information as well as major Australian and international newspapers . There is extensive coverage of United States primary and secondary materials including statutes of all states. Major collections of English, French and Canadian law are available as well as other legal materials from Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, Scotland, Italy and the European Communities.
- Communication Abstracts (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Formerly produced by Sage Publications, Communication Abstracts is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale. Containing over 235,000 records, Communication Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline. Over 250 titles are now presented with cover-to-cover coverage.
- Computer Database (Infotrac, GALE)
Computer database provides computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
- Computers & Applied Science Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 730 periodicals.
- Computing (ProQuest)
Fulltext computing journals covering subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, the Internet. International, with an American emphasis. Coverage: 1986 - (Indexing 1981 -).
- Conference Papers Index Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.
- ConnectWeb (Crown Content)
Enables single search across resources including Directory of Australian Associations, Margaret Gee’s Australian Media Guide, National Guide to Government, Who’s Who in Australia, and Who’s Who in Business in Australia.
- Contemporary Authors (Infotrac, GALE)
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors whose entries appear in Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series. Updated monthly, Contemporary Authors allows users to search for an author by name, title of work, nationality, date and place of birth and death, subject/genre, personal and career information, awards and honors, and more.
- COS Funding Opportunities (ProQuest)
COS Funding Opportunities is a compiled database of available opportunities for grants, fellowships, prizes and other type of funding. It is an extensive database with opportunities for recipients anywhere in the world, working in any discipline. Opportunity sponsors come from the public and private sector, including local, state and national governments, foundations and societies, and corporations.
- COS Papers Invited (ProQuest)
The database consists of detailed information and deadlines about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. These calls for papers are issued by professional bodies, journal editors and other conference organizers in all disciplines and from all over the world. Thus, the database serves as an alerting service for researchers, scholars and students that are seeking opportunities to present and publish their research.
- COS Scholar Universe (ProQuest)
COS Scholar Universe provides authoritative information about more than 1 million scholars and organizations around the world, together with verified affiliation and publication information. The database comprises international faculty at 4-year universities and their departments. Community of Scholars is a unique tool for finding researchers by specific area of study, providing keyword access to the community behind the content.
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Alexander Street Press)
Searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. New material is added on a regular basis and, when complete, the database will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols I, II & III (Alexander Street Press)
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—over 500 online videos. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
- CRCnetBASE (Taylor & Francis Group)
CRCnetBASE provides full text access to over 1,000 engineering, science, medical, and information technology reference books from CRC Press. New books are added monthly.
- Credo Reference (Credo Reference)
Credo is a vast online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo includes images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and full in-depth articles.
- Criminal Justice (Infotrac, GALE)
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge.
- Criminal Justice (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video (Alexander Street Press)
A collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
- CSA Neurosciences Abstracts Indexes & Limits (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
This database enables neuroscientists to keep abreast of major advances within the field and their implications for other medical specialties. The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's. Motor Systems, Somatosensory Systems, Pain and Analgesia, Visual Systems, Auditory and Vestibular Systems.
- CSI (Informit, RMIT)
CSI (Consumer Sciences Index) indexes articles on consumer economics and education, children, family, food, health, housing, marriage, and nutrition from journals published in Australia and overseas. Coverage 1988 - 2001.
- CSIRO Journals (CSIRO PUBLISHING, CSIRO)
CSIRO PUBLISHING publishes journals presenting the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists and covering a broad range of subjects.
- Current Affairs in Video (Alexander Street Press)
A unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world. Covering Immigration and Border Studies, Middle East Studies, Urban Studies, Political Science, Globalization, and Human Rights, the films focus on the key issues and events of recent global history.
- Current Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge, Thomson Reuters)
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness database which provides access to the latest published research in over 100 disciplines from more than 8000 scholarly journals and 2000 books, as well as expert evaluated web sites.