- Banking Information Source (ProQuest)
Abstracts, indexes and imaging of essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends. US bias. Coverage: Indexing 1971 - current.
- BCA (Building Code of Australia ) (Westlaw AU)
Links to the latest BCA requirements (Housing Provisions and Class 2 to 9 Buildings), which are included in the Building Service NSW section of Westlaw AU.
- BCA Illustrated (Hendry) [BCA a.k.a. National Construction Code] - See also Westlaw AU
BCA Illustrated is an online database reference tool for professionals and students who utilise the Building Code of Australia/National Construction Code. The product contains the latest BCA (now known as the National Construction Code Series) Volumes 1 and 2 (does not include Guide to Volume 1), and is enhanced with over 3000 explanations and illustrations, and automatically updates to the most current version of the code each year. Licences are limited so please ensure you use the log out button
- BEI: British Education Index (selected content) (University of Leeds)
The British Education Index supports the professional study of education by facilitating the identification and use of specific reading matter and event-related information.
- BERITA (Informit, RMIT)
BERITA (Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database) indexes articles from published and unpublished material on the above countries and association. Source documents are monographs, journal articles, articles in books and conference papers. Coverage: 1990 - current.
- Best Practice (incorporating Clinical Evidence) (BMJ Evidence Centre, BMJ Publishing Group)
A point-of-care tool from the BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Best Practice aims to be a readily accessible single source for up-to-date research evidence, guidelines, and expert thought, offering an instantly available second opinion. Clinical Evidence describes the best available evidence from systematic reviews, RTCs, and observational studies where appropriate. Drug information is provided via the database Martindale.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) (The Bibliography of Asian Studies)
The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains 787,192 records on all subjects especially in the humanities and the social sciences pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
Interdisciplinary database which offers abstracts and citations, as well as figures and tables, to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture. Includes information on biomedical and health sciences, science, and science and technology. Coverage: 1971 - Present.
- Biology Digest (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Biology Digest is a compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for an audience at the high school or undergraduate college level. Its purpose is to aid in keeping students and instructors current on the latest developments in biological research. Each of over 20,000 records contains an original abstract averaging about 325 words.
- Biology Journals (ProQuest)
The database includes over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
- BioMed Central (BioMed Central Ltd.)
BioMed Central offers online publishing of research articles in all areas of biomedical research with full peer review and no barriers to access of any kind.
- BioOne (BioOne)
BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Biotechnology Research Abstracts (CSA Illumina, ProQuest)
Encompassing a wide range of disciplines, Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts provides access to international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture and environmental science.
- BIPE (Informit, RMIT)
BIPE (Bibliography of Indonesian Politics and the Economy) is produced by the School of Asian Studies at the University of Sydney, the database covers Indonesian politics, government, economy, political culture and demography. The original source materials are in English and Indonesian, and include references to books, book chapters, journal articles and dissertations. Coverage: 1965 - 1998.
- Blackwell Reference Online (Wiley-Blackwell)
Blackwell Reference Online is a online library providing instant access to authoritative and up-to-date scholarship across the humanities and social sciences.
- Books In Print (Bowker) [formerly Global Books in Print]
Bibliographic resource for looking up books in print.
- Books@Ovid (OvidSP, Wolters Kluwer)
Online access to a large number of core nursing and allied health ebooks. For some titles access is restricted to two concurrent users.
- Brill Online (Brill)
Brill Online is among the richest scholarly sources of its kind, with the full text of more than 2400 e-books and 175 journals covering the Humanities, International Law and Biology. The platform contains over 150,000 book chapters and journal articles, and is updated daily.
- Britannica Online Academic Edition (Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc.)
International reference guide containing a video collection, timelines, world data analysis, country comparisons, a world atlas, a dictionary of quotations and a gateway to the classics.
- Britannica Schools Edition PreK-12 (Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc.)
Britannica School Edition PreK-12 offers high quality learning materials that have been developed by teachers and curriculum experts. There is significant Australian content with over 6000 articles on or about Australia correlated to the Australian curriculum for every state and territory.
- British Nursing Index with Full Text (ProQuest)
Bibliographic database supporting the practice, education, and research for nurses, midwives, and health providers in the UK and the greater nursing community. Provides abstracting and indexing for hundreds of titles, with coverage dating back to 1993. Literature coverage focuses on titles published in the UK, Australia and Canada, plus a selection of important international nursing titles.
- BUILD (Informit, RMIT)
BUILD (Australian Building, Construction and Engineering Database) indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on worldwide information in the building, construction and engineering field including fire technology. Source documents include conference papers, journal articles, standards, building regulations, technical papers, reports and books. Coverage: 1989 - 2002.
- BuildingGreen Suite (BuildingGreen, Inc.) [replaces BuildingGreen.com]
Authoritative online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
- Business and Company ASAP (Infotrac, GALE)
Providing researchers with information on companies, markets and industries. From market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
- Business Collection (Informit, RMIT)
Covers all broad business fields including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups & research centres.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost, EBSCO)
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Business Writing (Clarity English)
Business Writing focuses on the nuts and bolts of writing: the writing process, clarity, appropriacy, vocabulary and grammar. Presentation and practice activities include working on model business documents, listening to short talks, attempting quizzes and writing responses to authentic business texts such as advertisements.